I KNOW YOU WILL RETURN

I KNOW YOU WILL RETURN

dancing in the woods and lost

I know you will return

Into my arms will you rest,

Upon my chest will your infant head lay Still,

In my soul will you find the solace of my embrace,

Within my heart, my fortress will I keep you safe,

I know you will return.

***

I know you will return

Your journey is not far

But it is necessary we be afar from each other,

Your ways had been ordained,

Your days on the Isles are numbered,

I know you will return.

two hearts

***

I know you will return

Chances make champions

But life is a cunning craft of mysteries

An Enigma, an epitome of frail liberty,

Like the prodigal son,

I know you will return

 poe long way

***

I know you will return,

Like the statue of liberty,

I stand in awe of your coming,

Seeing you from afar, wandering on the sea,

With your Titanic floating slowly,

I know you will return.

***

I know you will return,

Back to the covenant we once made,

Into the arms of our Creator,

Shall we make our pledges,

A destiny with a mandate,

I know you will return.

***

I know you will return,

Day after day,

I miss your smile,

Your touch, your embrace, your voice,

The moments we always have,

I know you will return

***

***

I know you will return

I know the morning will return,

With a miracle,

I know the night might return,

With a torch with flames,

I know you will return

***

I know you will return

With a lamp on your feet,

And a light on your path,

With swift wings on your shoulders,

Plus a ready lips to kisses,

I know you will return.

***

#I-KnowYouWillReturn#Adedeji#To be the difference the world cannot differentiate, a controversial blessing in the opera of the rising Sun, riding with the wings of words.

Leave a Reply

