HOPE CAME LATE (Part Three) The Careless Dark Thoughts of the Days of the Future

HOPE CAME LATE (Part Three)

The Careless Dark Thoughts of the Days of the Future

I thought evening’s twilight will offer me a chance to make wishes

Sorrow may last for the night

Joy cometh in the morning

It better come with a miracle

I thought midnight was hard working,

Working out my miracles

I thought the morning light would bring forth miracles

When will the day be bright again?

The three wise men fell for death’s trap

Poisoned meal was the least of all

Even Herod wasn’t interested in the baby

I thought understanding gave them the water of wisdom after their meal?

Why didn’t knowledge make them rest with understanding?

If they think the star will go obscurity why didn’t they challenge me?

Hmmn! If they think they’ll leave me trodden down I refuse!

The valley of death is no longer a stranger to me

So why should I fear?

He that is down fears no fall

Let him that is up take heed lest he falls

The mountains leap like rams

Before the Lord

The Hills canverses away

 

Leave a Reply

