Silver Linen in the Clouds

MY SOUL, BLESS THE LORD

 

 

Now the day is good

Oh! My dark soul now sees the light

Shining brighter than the sun

The morning can now be called delight

While I surname the noon excitement

Even the night shall be called wonderful.

Let my soul rejoice greatly in the Lord

Let me pay miracle my proud homage

Being an artiste I can paint brighter days

Erase lost past and add more color to the colorful future

Let my heart leap for joy on the stars which give heaven delight

Oh! That am redeemed I see joy aboding quietly with peace

The prodigal lost joy returns home.

I can’t believe it… Am a happier woman!!!

Bless the Lord oh my soul and all that is within me bless his holy name

Bless the Lord oh my soul and forget not all his benefits

Who forgiveth all my iniquities!

Who healeth all my diseases!

Who redeemeth my life from destruction!

Who crowneth me with loving kindness and tender mercies!

Who satisfieth my mouth with good things!

So that my youth is renewed like the eagles

Bless the Lord O my soul and all that is within me bless his holy name.

4 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

