POETRY; AGAINST THE WORLD

AGAINST THE WORLD

If the world would stand against us

If the mighty men of this world contend against us

If the goddess of beauty seduce me

If the mighty ocean king oppress me

If the hostile Sun set his fire against me

Not even when the Moon shines brighter than the Sun

Will I be offended at all these did!

Words can offend and pollute me

A yes is positive

A no will kill suicide

Please beauty, end the misery and call the shots

My love for you is for all eternity and a day

When I say I love you, the Stars were jealous

The angels that guard you were offended at my words

They plan evil to possess my body just to have a taste of mortal love and your kiss

I’m not moved, your shine silenced the shine of the Sun

Will you then not take me fpoe loveorever with you?

BY; Adedeji Oshigbesan

Email; adedeji_israel@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

